Leicester Comedy Festival presents...

Leicester Mercury Comedian of the Year 2009

Date - Saturday, 14th February, 2009
Time - 7.30pm
Price - 13 / 11 conc
Now in its fifteenth year, the stellar list of past winners include Mitch Benn, Jason Manford, Rhod Gilbert, Henry Paker (pictured) and Johnny Vegas.

Join us as we present this year's finest up and coming stand-ups, all nominated by eight top comedy promoters from across the UK. A serious comedy competition hosted by Jarred Christmas, where contestants compete for the prestigious title and 1000

"Human Red Bull" Time Out (on Jarred Christmas)