Search IconYoutube Icon
Search IconYoutube Icon


Date: Wed 03 July 19
Time: 19:15

Share this:

BBC Introducing Radio 4 Comedy Award 2019


Join us for the 2019 heats of the BBC's prestigious new act competition.

Previous winners include Rhod Gilbert, Angela Barnes, Sarah Millican and Alan Carr.

Tickets are strictly non-transferable. Photographic proof of ID must be shown. If you cannot provide this proof you will be refused entry. If your photo ID does not match the name on the ticket you will not be admitted. If you request two tickets because you are taking a guest along, that person will only be allowed in if they are accompanied by you.

Please take a look at the FAQ to see what type of photo ID is acceptable.

Admission to these recordings is on a first-come, first-served basis. Please note that as not everyone who asks for tickets uses them, to make sure we have a full house we send out more tickets than there are places. We do our best to get the numbers right, but unfortunately we occasionally have to disappoint people so please arrive early.

All information is correct at time of publication.

Please note The Y Theatre is not issuing tickets for this event, please visit the link to apply for your tickets.